Armour Etch–Is it really that easy? YES!

Armour Etch-04

Armour Etch looks too good to be true, but it’s not!  It takes only 60 seconds to apply and washes clean with only water!  The etching results are permanent.  Amazing!

Armour Etch 3-01 lilblueboo.com Armour Etch 4-01

I hadn’t tried Armour Etch before, but I’ve seen it all over crafting blogs and Pintrest and I had to try it for myself!

Armour Etch-02

I bought the smallest size of Armour Etch they sold at Michael’s.  It’s a little expensive, but I used a 40% off coupon.

Armour Etch 2-01Armour Etch-06

The paste was thinner than I expected, but it was very easy to spread.  I was amazed that it only needed to be on the glass for 60 seconds!  Wow!

My Experiment

Armour Etch 2-03

I didn’t want to spend a lot of money on this experiment, so I just used what I already had at home.  I used two spaghetti sauce jars and made mine own stencil using leftover contact paper.  I printed out an “S” from word and cut it out by hand using a craft knife.

Armour Etch-03Armour Etch 2-02

I followed the directions on the bottle and spread on a thick amount of paste using a craft stick.

Armour Etch-05Armour Etch-01

I rinsed off the Armour Etch after only 60 seconds.  Instant gratification!

Armour Etch 2-05

I was also surprised at how smooth the glass surface was.  I was expecting the etched area to feel rough!

Armour Etch 2-04

I would definitely recommend this product, it works great!  The most important thing is that you have a good stencil.  Contact paper wasn’t sticky enough and paste seeped under it.  Other craft bloggers have use vinyl and a cricket machine with amazing results!  Armour etch also sells stencils although I didn’t like the look of any of them.

PS.  I did not get paid for this review. If somebody out there wants to pay me, I’ll take it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

