Spring Cleaning in January

Spring Cleaning-03

It’s not officially spring yet, but it sure feels like it here in Phoenix!  It feels so good to go through everything and give things a deep clean.

Spring Cleaning-02

I decided I needed to organize my stuff when one day it took me 30 minutes to find what I was looking for.  I knew I had to get lots of small containers and picked up a bunch of inexpensive ones at Target and the dollar tree.  I also collected a bunch of old sour cream and cottage cheese containers for smaller things.

Spring Cleaning-01

The problem was that the lids were different colors and it looked very ugly!  So I spray painted them bright colors.

Spring Cleaning 2-01Spring Cleaning 2-03

What a difference it made!  Now I can find what I’m looking for in a flash.

Leave a Reply

