January Foodie Pen Pal

Foodie Pen Pal Jan 14-02

What’s a foodie pen pal you ask?  Well, every month bloggers can sign up to participate and will be paired with another blogger.  Then bloggers send each other a box of yummy treats that cost about $15!  The Foodie Pen Pal program was developed by Lindsay at the Lean Green Bean.  Visit her blog for details and to sign up.  It’s super fun!

Foodie Pen Pal Jan 2014-02

What I got: a wonderful card from Krysty, Bobo’s cinnamon raisin oat bar, two Alter Ego miniature chocolate bars, an organic 365 very berry fruit strip, lemon thyme shortbread cookies, fig spread, and a bonus gift!

Foodie Pen Pal Jan 2014-03

One of my favorite things from Krysty was this package of lemon thyme shortbread! Unlike most heavy shortbread, these were light and the lemon gave it a very refreshing taste!  And to top it all off, these were a local item for Krysty being made in St. Paul, MN!

Foodie Pen Pal Jan 2014-01

I also got a jar of Organic Adriatic Fig Spread.  This stuff is amazing!  It nice and firm and bursting with flavor.  I spread it on Spanish Manchego cheese and it was to die for!  I can’t wait to make my own fig newtons!

Foodie Pen Pal Jan 14-01

Krysty also sent me a super awesome sparkly purple headband!  What I loved about this headband, apart from the color, was how tight it fit on my head.  I went on a two hour hike and it didn’t budge!  Thanks, Krysty!!

Check out Krysty’s blog and see what I sent her.

2 thoughts on “January Foodie Pen Pal

Leave a Reply

