Plastic Egg Workout Draw

Egg chore jar 2-02

I was looking to add some variety to my workout routine, so I came up with this fun project!  I put my workout DVDs in the eggs and drew one at random.  Now I can do a different workout everyday!  You could also put chores or other things in the eggs instead.  It’s a fun way to motivate yourself to do things you’ve been avoiding.  If you have a salad spinner you can use it to mix up your eggs.  Have fun!

Materials:

Plastic eggs
Workout videos or chore list printed out on paper strips
Salad spinner (optional)

Egg chore jar 2-03

I picked up this 18-pack of eggs from the dollar tree.

egg chore jar-01

I printed out the DVD covers in color and on card stock, but you don’t have to be that elaborate if you don’t want to.

egg chore jar-03

Put your eggs into your salad spinner or a large bowl.  Or, it could be fun to put them in an Easter basket.

Egg chore jar 2-01

Fill the eggs with your workouts or chores.

egg chore jar-02

Spin and draw.  I plan to leave out what I draw each day so that I can slowly go through all my DVDs.

Leave a Reply

