Green Strawberry Lemonade

Green Strawberry Lemonade-02

I love green lemonade and wanted to try it with the added sweetness of strawberries.  It turned out perfectly.  So yummy.  I’m gonna make it again tomorrow!

Strawberry Green Lemonade-04

Ingredients:

1 head romaine lettuce
Handful of spinach or kale
1 green apple
1 red apple
1 inch cube ginger
1 lemon
1/2 cup strawberries

Strawberry Green Lemonade-01

Chop up all of the ingredients following the instructions of your juicer.  I removed the peel and the seeds from the lemon, chopped up the lettuce into smaller pieces, cored the apples, and removed the tops of the strawberries.

Strawberry Green Lemonade-03

I peeled the ginger and cut it into small pieces.

Strawberry Green Lemonade-02

I put all of the ingredients into my juicer.  I have a slow juicer, so I put the greens and ginger in first and finished with the fruit.

Green Strawberry Lemonade-01

Like all fresh green juices, this juice will naturally separate.  Enjoy right after juicing.  Stir before drinking.  You are in for a tangy and sweet treat!

Leave a Reply

